LibGuides: Sources for your courses: Ebooks

Our ebooks and ebook providers

RRU Library offers access to ebooks from more than a dozen different vendors, listed below.

Searching for ebooks

You can search any of the ebook collections individually or you can use Discovery (the main Library search engine) to search across all of our ebook collections at once. You'll find a quick link to search Discovery below the navigation menu on the left-hand side of this page.

Reading ebooks

You can read ebooks on your computer, mobile device, or tablet while connected to the internet.

Prefer to read offline, or in hard copy? There's usually an option for that:

Most ebook vendors will allow you to download chapters for printing or reading offline.
A few vendors (such as Skillsoft) only allow you to print one page at a time. This is their way of encouraging you to read the content on your computer screen.
Ebook Central allows short-term downloads of entire ebooks. Learn more about that process.

Ebook collections

Skillsoft This link opens in a new window
Business books, book summaries, research reports and best practices. Note: These books cannot be downloaded and printing is limited to one page at a time.
Cambridge Books Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks from a variety of disciplines, including environmental science and policy, law, business and the humanities. Available for use online and downloadable by chapter.
Ebook central This link opens in a new window
Over 260,000 full text online books covering business and economics, career information, education, technology, science, engineering, humanities, health and medicine and the social sciences.
Gale Virtual Reference Library @ Gale This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research in the areas of business, education, environment, religion, criminology, information and publishing, nation and world, science, social science and technology.
IGI Global InfoSci Books This link opens in a new window
InfoSci-Books is a rapidly expanding collection of works in over 200 studies, including business, communications, computer science, government, medicine, education, engineering, social science, and more.

National Academies Press ebooks
Contains more than 4,000 titles in PDF format on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health. All PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or by the entire book.

Project MUSE ebooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering global policy studies, political science and policy studies.
Palgrave Connect ebooks This link opens in a new window
Palgrave Connect offers access to over 1000 new scholarly ebooks every year. With collections being updated every month Palgrave Connect offers lecturers, researchers and students instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship.
Sage Knowledge (Book, Videos, and Business Cases) This link opens in a new window
A collection of handbooks in the areas of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Criminology, Communication, Technology and Medicine
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of research methodology books, articles, encyclopedia entries and handbook chapters.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journals and ebooks. Environmental and plant sciences, physical sciences, behavioral sciences, engineering and computer sciences, biosciences, and humanities and social sciences.
Taylor & Francis ebooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of academic ebooks.