Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Discovery advanced search feature!
One way to search for articles in which the authors have used a specific research methodology is to use the advanced search function to search for the method you want in the abstract.
Here is an example of how to do this using Discovery:
1. Select the advanced search option on the main RRU Library webpage.
2. In the first search box enter your main search strategy and in the second search box enter the research method. Change the menu option in the second box from All Fields to Abstract.
3. Use the filter on the left to narrow down to peer reviewed articles
You will see in some of your results that Action Research is discussed in the article.
You can try a similar approach in any of these subject or publisher-specific databases:
ABI/Inform Global @ Proquest
Business journals and information on companies.
Academic Search Premier @ Ebscohost
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts to thousands of journals.
Business Source Complete @ Ebscohost
Business, management, leadership, economics, finance, accounting, and international business information plus country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Full text articles from nearly 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Interdisciplinary. Canadian news coverage, popular magazines, and scholarly journals. Updated daily with full-text content from 1988 to present and bibliographic content from 1972 to present.
CINAHL Complete(Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health) @ Ebscohost
Nursing and allied health information with full text for more than 1400 journals back to 1937.
Communication & Mass Media Complete @ Ebscohost
All areas of communication and mass media, including internal and external communications and public relations. Covers more than 660 titles with full text for 350 journals.
ERIC @ Ebscohost
Education and related fields. Document citations, journal article citations from over 775 professional journals and ERIC digest full text records as well as full text from nearly 500 journals and full text of most of the ERIC documents from 1996 to the present.
Oxford University Press Journals
196 academic research journals.
Proquest Criminal Justice
U.S. and international criminal justice journals on criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Abstracts and indexing for 245 titles, with more than 90 in full text.
Sage Journals Online
520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Core scientific, technical and medical information.
Multidisciplinary journals and ebooks. Environmental and plant sciences, physical sciences, behavioral sciences, engineering and computer sciences, biosciences, and humanities and social sciences.